Gift Registry Reality!

3 Aug

I have been thinking of a way to turn lemons into lemonade lately and I think I have found the answer.  I worked in the Bridal field for years, I wasn’t really happy with who I worked for but enjoyed my job.  I was very good at my job, too!  As you can tell, I am no longer working in that area or for that company.  I am currently at a turning point and trying to figure out what I want to do rather than simply working for work’s sake.  I was listening to The Kickass Life today and it hit me like a ton of bricks…I am going to work on providing wedding registry (and other registry) advice!

Okay, if you haven’t gone through the process then you may not realize how much is involved.  I have helped thousands of couples: gay, straight, arranged, mail-order brides and more…I have seen almost everything 🙂  Very few couples/people are able to maneuver through a 50k square foot store and pick the items that they need/want/wish for.  I have also seen these couples fight, cry and flirt with my staff 😦

The point of this post is that I have finally realized what I want to do and I can’t wait to get started!  Be great and start something great today -j

CN Tower, where I got engaged ❤

One Response to “Gift Registry Reality!”

  1. iuliaharsan August 4, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    Great words! It’s indeed crucial to know what’s your vocation in life in order to be happy!!

Leave a Reply

